Planning & Goals

The Art of Organizing Your Life and Goals

The Art of Organizing Your Life and Goals, A to Z Blogging Challenge

Hi, there. My name is Nikki and I’m an obsessive planner.

(Cue the AA-style chorus of “Hi, Nikki.”)

When I say “obsessive planner,” this is what I mean:

My life is defined by spreadsheets, calendars, and to-do lists, and that is just the way I like it. This is what I’m good at, and I like to think that there’s an art to it. At the very least, there’s an aesthetic.

I think that some of my strategies can help other people become more prepared and successful in their lives. After all, if you can’t afford to hire a secretary, you have to do the work yourself: the scheduling, the goal-setting, the perusal of new opportunities, and the actual doing of the things on the to-do list.

That’s why I’m doing the A to Z Blogging Challenge. My full list of topics is here with my theme reveal, and I’ve got a lot of wonderful things planned! (Get it?)

My personal method of planning and goal-setting involves operating on two separate planes: one for the mundane (school, work, etc.) and one for the dreams (passions, entrepreneurial enterprises, etc.).

Planning and goal-setting aren’t my typical blog topics, but most of the time, I plan and set goals for my writing, college, and general lifestyle, which are my typical blog topics. I am hoping that my posts will be helpful to everyone looking to add a little structure to their life and ambition, but especially helpful to writers and students.

Call this a cop-out, but I wanted to do some sort of introductory post. Tomorrow we’ll start for real with the letter B.

2 thoughts on “The Art of Organizing Your Life and Goals

Leave a Reply

